top of page

Frustration Overload...

Last night on my way home from my Friend Her Course, which went amazingly (I hope), I started to record a blog post for today about my 'old' life. Clever me using my phone as a dicta phone! But that post is on pause because of this....

Excuse the mess of the garden, we are in the middle of a very long process but look at that fence!!!

I got home at 9.50pm and went straight to the back door not even looking outside, why would I? The dogs charged off and it wasn't until I heard the way they were barking that I knew something was up. Thankfully they weren't daring enough to go to the other side.

Arizona will go to the toilet where ever she is. She does not care. If she needs to go she will go. Hudson on the other hand will NOT! Which means standing outside trying to make sure he goes or taking him to the park and the weather isn't doing great so frustration is kicking in just thinking about how my day was going to go.

6am This morning is the first time I have to take the dogs out, Huddy has to go to the park before he explodes poor thing, you can see the tears in his eyes. So to the park we go and NOTHING! Frustration, for both of us I think.

8am I am trying to fill my own bladder ready for another scan (those that don't know I am not pregnant my body just doesn't work right) while Arizona is outside barking and barking and barking. Husband seems stressed and gets to escape the mad house and go to work. Frustration!

9.20am Full bladder, waiting for my scan.... Frustrated!

9.30am "Have they diagnosed a UTI?"

Well no actually because the doctor won't listen to me about my own body and doesn't want to give more antibiotics which I don't want anyway but still. I know I have an infection.

"We can't say but it would seem as though you do have an infection. Your bladder and one of your kidneys are showing definite signs" Well if that isn't frustrating!

10.30am I arrive home to find no one has turned up to fix the fence or the garden and the house looks like a bomb! Then Hudson bolts over the broken fence chasing the neighbors cat and scaring the woman half to death. Hmmmmmm!

Thank god for friends who turn up when you need help, they are just there, they put up with your children (in my case dogs) crying, help you force your puppy in to some knickers and even takes one of them to the park so he can poop! I am still frustrated but I am also very lucky to have a friend like Sammie. Thank you <3

She also managed to catch a picture of my frustration......

Till next time <3

bottom of page