top of page

This reminds me of our first date, kinda...

It was a rainy September evening in 2015, I was tired but I had decided to drag my butt out to meet this guy I had matched with on tinder in the early hours of the morning. I had jetlag I had only arrived in Perth day before. 

While showering I had that normal internal dialogue going on. 

"I will not have sex on the first date. I will not have sex on the first date. I will shave my legs just incase he comes in to contact with them. But I will not have sex!" 

I decided to shave, but midway through shaving the shower ran cold and I found myself in a crazy predicament with one shaved leg! I definetely wasn't going to be having sex now!!!! Ha! 

I had been teasing Tinder Date telling him he had to knock on the door and meet my chaperones. I heard his car pull up and headed outside to find him walking towards the door. 

My heart stopped and I felt shocked. I quickly brushed it off and jumped in his car. I started talking like there was no tomorrow. I did not stop talking all evening, I told him things you don't tell someone on a first date, definetely not your future husband. In fairness I just assumed it was a normal tinder date and he would be my tour guide for a few weeks. 

After we left the restaurant Tinder Date kissed me, he didn't just kiss me ladies he pushed me up against a wall and kissed me! That shocked feeling was back! 

He kept trying to persuade me to go home with him, just for cuddles of course but no way I could let that happen I had a hairy leg. Just the one. 

I revealed to him a couple of days later the truth, he had thought it was my time of the month because obviously no one could turn him down. Hahaha. 

Now tonight, I booked a little date night in for us. I was hoping that tonight I would be the one to get lucky but alas no it is 9.26pm husband is still at work and I have one hairy leg once again. 

We will make a baby next month ✌💖

bottom of page