top of page

Me And This Baby Will Be Having Words....

So baby, also known as Ninja as named by step daughter, is causing me some grief and I am not impressed.

Along with my symptoms listed in my previous post about things I had no clue about I now have a UTI, which obviously meant antibiotics which has of course as all ladies know too well has lead to something else, somebody pass the yogurt is all I am saying. I have now started nesting and its in no particular order so the house is trashed on one side and perfectly beautifully organised on the other. My bum is now bigger than the great Kim K's and my bump, yes there is one, looks tiny in comparison. Husband even joked about sending me back to stripping so I can get back in shape HA! I am sure there is a market for the pregnant stripper haha. But I am in agony with sciatica already, Ninja and my body are ganging up on me! No pole swinging for me.

Kinda like this...

The biggest thing other than my bum of course is the hormones and my god they are making me cry. So getting pregnant wasn't an easy task and we knew with the bipolar there was a higher risk of relapse which terrifies husband who shuts down at the first sign of any kind of irrational behaviour, just remember his personality type is INTJ (1% of the population but the highest percentage of serial killers you get me). He shuts down I become more irrational and emotional and its a big pain in the bum but we make it work and we have a weird routine that somehow resets it all. He's still quite scared BUT I think touch wood this just "normal" hormones and nothing extra.

I did get super needy over night though, like ridiculously needy. I honestly am jealous of the attention the dogs are getting. Has husband not learned yet, I COME FIRST! Haha. I also can not stop crying, I thinking I am hiding it fairly well at the moment. I keep getting that lump in my throat. You know when you well up. I think about the baby, I cry. I think about my mum, I cry. I think about husband, I cry. The dogs too. I was already emotional but now I am just a little bit extra haha.

I actually have another symptom that is bothering me, everything is spicy, to the point where I can not eat my fave chilli chips but I really love milk!

Don't worry I managed to eat the whole bag, ha! I just drank 600ml of water at the same time.

All in all pregnancy is treating me great and I am patiently waiting for that pregnancy glow that I keep hearing about to show up! If you see it send it my way. Peace <3

bottom of page