top of page

Let's talk about sex baby.....

Let's talk about you and me. Let's talk about all the good things that may be. Let's talk about sex!

Sex as a concept is just odd, really when you think about it! Another human touches you in appropriate places and you either love it or you hate it. Some people are in to really freaky stuff like, feet! It's just odd. But then to procreate you also have to have sex too.

When you are a kid you are told sex is this magical thing that only adults are allowed to know about. It's not called sex, but its called "making love". Then you build it up to be something super intense and romantic, and it's not really. HAHAHAHA

Before I fell pregnant I had a love hate relationship with sex. I loved it, I'm a very tactile person, but it like hell 90% of the time and also sometimes caused irregular bleeding. Sexy hey?! The joys of endometriosis. As you can imagine these things turned husband off. Then I am standing there with my calendar saying it was time to make a baby.

I finally decided that we would stop having sex to make a baby and start trying to enjoy it again but little did I know the little miracle baby was already there. We had 4 magical days in Singapore before we found out and then I started to dislike sex!! Poor husband man.

I hear all these women talk about their increased libido during pregnancy, well mine is on the rapid decline. I have barely wanted husband to touch me so far in this pregnancy.

So tell me women, because I am bothered by something, a little first time mum and all. I know baby is safe in there but I can't kind shut off and forget baby is there! How do you forget about baby long enough to enjoy some intimate time with your partner? I want to have sex, I dream about it nearly every night (sex with husband no one else obvs) but then when I initiate it feels weird haha I don't want it. Women give me guidance I don't want to wait till after baby to be intimate with my husband again.

Hit me up with your advise. Tell me if you feel the same. Just share with me, I want to hear your stories (not too graphic haha) .

bottom of page