top of page

Pregnancy hormones!!!!

This time I don't mean mine, I'm talking about the male kind. I am sure if you put a camera in our house you would think husband was pregnant. 

Sorry husband, but really! 

I get asked to wake husband at 7am, he struggles to get up so its our routine, I always bring him coffee. At 7.30am I go to give him a gentle nudge. 

"I had the worst night sleep, tossing and turning all night" Nope I didn't notice. 

"I have the worst headache" Nope I didn't know that either or get up in the middle of the night to get you panadol. 

"The dogs kept waking me up" Yet you managed to sleep through your alarm that went off every 15 minutes from 5am even though you asked me to wake you. 

Even told me he had to go for a wee twice in the night 🤣 Try being woken every 2 hours by Hudson because Arizona popped his bean bag... again. Having to wee every time you open your eyes, and trying not to stay awake for more than 5 mins or you will vom. Not to mention of course the tossing and turning of husband. 

God I love him but I am considering buying him a pipe and some slippers, because he's acting like a grumpy old man. 

Anyone elses husband or partner get sympathy hormones or just mine? 

The mate to my soul 💖 I do love him while he sleeps 🤣

bottom of page