top of page

Everything changes when....

When you leave school. When you get a job. When you get married. When you have a baby.

Of course everything changes otherwise your life would become stagnant. Lets be honest who needs a life that doesn't change, grow and evolve? The thing that gets me is that when people tell you your life is going to change it is with negative connotation.

And never more so than now have I heard how hard my life is going to become when my baby is born.

You wont love step daughter as much as you think you do now. You wont want her around so much.

You wont have time for your dogs. Maybe you should re-home them.

When baby comes you wont get sleep. No time for you then. No time for your husband.

It's actually starting to bring me down all this negativity. I also think that people can't really know me to think that some of these are true.

I find myself isolating myself more and more by the day because I just don't want to hear it anymore.

I knew my life was going to change when I said I do. The same as I knew it was going to change when I fell pregnant. I also know that when I give birth my life is going to change again.

So please let me try and enjoy what is a difficult pregnancy and be happy in it without negativity.

Thank you.

bottom of page